The Poptropica App:Why is it not as good as the computer version?

Yes, I know, I haven’t published The Escape, but I need to take a little break from that. Anyway, today I’m gonna be talking about the problems with the mobile version of Poptropica and why it isn’t as good as the computer version.

The Store

First of all, I’m gonna talk about the store. Now, I know it’s a way to get stuff that you can’t get on normal Poptropica, but the thing is, you have to pay REAL MONEY if you actually wanna buy something. Some people don’t have a problem with that and will buy stuff anyway, but people like me can’t buy stuff online or on devices. I don’t get why they can’t:

● Make it the same as the computer store

●Make every item cost Poptropica Credits instead

I mean, it’s not that hard. If they did it for PC, they can do it for mobile. Before you start getting mad at me, I can code games so I’m not being a hypocrite or anything. It would be way better if you could actually buy things from the store without spending real money.

Accounts

Next, I’m going to moan about the fact that you can’t keep the same accounts. Yes, I know you can transfer looks but it still isn’t the same account. I want to be able to play on the same account on the go, because that’s why the app was created. It was created so that we could play Poptropica on the go. Then why can’t we play on the same account?

The islands

Next, the almighty ranter is going to rant about the islands on the app. Why can we only play SUI’s. It’s not like I hate them or anything, but the old islands are way better. They have better storyline and they are just amazing. If new time players are introduced to Poptropica via the app, they won’t know what Poptropica used to be like, they’ll only know about the newer islands, some of which aren’t that good. Maybe it’ll give the new players a bad impression of Poptropica, who knows? I’m not saying that I hate the newer islands, I’m just saying that I prefer the older islands.

Missing Feature

Last of all, I’m going to talk about the missing feature of the Poptropica app. You can’t friend people on the Poptropica app, which I realised when I wanted to try out a new costume but I couldn’t friend the person who had it.

Well, this is rant pretty much over. I know it’s been extremely long (For me anyway) but I don’t want to bore you. These are the reasons why I think the Poptropica app isn’t as good as the pc version.

Until later guys,

Wild Whale

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Poptropica App:Why is it not as good as the computer version?

  1. I agree! I love the web version so much better than the app. I only use it for back-up when I’m on the road. Other than that, I’m always using the web version. Great Post Wild Whale!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

